Wicker Charm

I love wicker furniture. It gives me a nostalgic feel of my childhood when I was growing up at my grandmother’s place. Furniture from the 60s and 70s had a warm and easy charm in them, nothing bulky and easy to move around. Although this particular chair was a reproduction of the old style, it was very nicely done with slim and steady legs together with a very comfy seating and back support. When sitted in it, I feel like I am cuddled in a soft basket and the height was right for my 1.68m body frame. Completed with the checkered plaid cushion, it is an artform in itself! Too bad, it belongs to my Mom in Malaysia and I only get to enjoy it once in a while :).

This entry was posted in Inspirations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

